Doctoring The Ball

I just wanted to give those readers out there in fantasy land (hi ma, get well soon!) a reminder that while I have been a bit too busy with my day (and often night) job to write much here lately, I am still following the games as closely as ever and keeping up my teams and I will most certainly keep TTO going when in the future. I just got one of them new-fangled smart phones, an HTC Incredible, so I’m fully mobile now. I spend a lot of my working days on location and away from WiFi interwebs, so mobile access to my fantasy teams will give me that much better a chance at glory as we head down the stretch. Currently the renamed “Donkey Punch!” (12 team h2h keeper league) sits in 4th place and is looking good for the playoffs, while the Harlem Hangovers seem to have been stuck in neutral and are mired in 7th, 29 points out of the top spot. Barring a miraculous come-back, it looks like it’s time to start looking forward to next year for the Uptown faithful…

So just a reminder, if you’ve got roster questions, comments, suggestions for future pieces you’d like to see or whatever else, do comment here on the site. You can also go to Advanced Fantasy Baseball to get the 411 from John, Paul and myself in one tidy package. We schmooze like Steve Somers on the overnight.

One Response to Doctoring The Ball

  1. Question from reader, RocknFunk:

    “Playoffs start next week and last 3 weeks.

    I have 3 moves this week.

    Should I consider dropping Suzuki as one of my moves this week. I will do it tonight.
    A.J. Pierzynski, Drew Stubbs, Yadier Molina?

    Also, should I consider dropping Bard (holds) for another close guy? Or SP? I kinda like the 2 holds guys.”

    MY ANSWER:
    I’d drop Suzuki for Molina and hold Bard for holds. If you really need to make a move there, I’d take the kid Venters from ATL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

